Monday, December 13, 2004

Deleting "Server Maxed Out" Custom Pages

Deleting "Server Maxed Out" Custom Pages

When custom pages you have created return that error page, there is nothing to do but delete them.  This usually only works of you do them one at a time. 
  • open the Manage Pages tool
  • select the page you want to delete and check the delete box
  • save the changes
  • you will probably get a server maxed out page - do not despair
  • use the back arrow on your toolbar to go back 2 or 3 pages and the offending page should now be gone off your nav bar
  • repeat for every page that needs to be deleted